Kitesurfing Lesson Reviews

We have lots of positive five star reviews from previous students, we've highlighted some of our best ones at the top.  
 

GAYNOR KIMBER, JULY 2017, Brighton

Five Star Review

Five Star Review

Dan and Jack really loved their first Kitesurfing session in the water and can't wait for the next, Giorgio was very enthusiastic and explained everything very well, Thankyou
Dan and Jack Kimber, July 2017

Dan and Jack Kimber, July 2017

Robert Darymple, March 2017, Brighton

Five Star Review

Five Star Review

Great fun morning. Christine is a great teacher, very patient, and made the experience massively fun. Looking forward to further lessons. Great teacher and amazing fun. Thanks Rob. 
Rob Darymple, May 2017

Rob Darymple, May 2017

PAUL COOK, FEBRUARY 2016, BRIGHTON

Five Star Review

Five Star Review

I have had a number of lessons with Christine. She has been absolutely brilliant, very focused on safety and rather than follow a syllabus aims to get you kite surfing. The real difference with Christine is that she is a great instructor rather than just a great kite surfer. I have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone thinking of taking up the sport!

PHILIP JANES, MAY 2015, BRIGHTON

Five Star Review

Five Star Review

I have had two lessons with Christine and have had a really enjoyable time and have learnt loads! I have found Christine to be relaxed and friendly. Christine gives clear instructions and plenty of really useful advice and information. This is really important to me as I have no background in water sports at all. Christine always has safety in mind and it is clear that your own personal safety is of paramount importance to her.
Anyone like me, who has been watching from the beach and would like to give kitesurfing a try, then I would definitely recommend Christine and The Kitesurf & Sup Co.

JAMES TURNER, SEPTEMBER 2014, BRIGHTON 

Five Star Review

Five Star Review

I really enjoyed my kitesurfing lesson with Christine. I had no previous experience of kiting but Christine's instructions were clear and easy to follow enabling me to make good progress. Christine is very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I found her to be an excellent teacher, very friendly and easy to talk to. The lesson was well structured, fun, and excellent value. I learnt a lot in a short time and I'm looking forward to my next lesson!
The venue on Worthing beach, opposite the BP Connect garage, is easily accessible, un-crowded and has good parking.

I would not hesitate to recommend The Kite, Surf & SUP co. to my friends.
Five Star Review

Five Star Review

BEN BEDGGOOD, AUGUST 2014, SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA

I had my first lesson with Christine at Narrabeen beach, Sydney, Australia when she was over here. The conditions were very testing with the waves being well overhead. At first I was hesitant but Christine's calm attitude coupled with her high confidence and wealth of knowledge put me at ease and before I knew it we were body dragging through wild seas with 6 foot surf... and loving it. Thanks to Christine's positive, fun approach at which she helped me enter this sport I am now completely addicted. I highly recommend Christine from The KiTE, SURF & SUP Co. for anybody considering taking up Kite surfing.


ian dorsett, May 2017, new romney - 5 STARS

Had the most amazing day yesterday with Christine, even all the safety stuff was fun. Learnt so much and can't wait for our next lesson. Christine took us to the best location in new Romney with the best conditions so can't really ask for more :). Ian and Stuart.
 

Ian and Stuart, May 2017, New Romney

Ian and Stuart, May 2017, New Romney

andy mahy, May 2017, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

Had my first taste of kitesurfing with Christine in Worthing, excellent day and well worth the money. Would recommend anyone who was thinking of getting lessons, can't wait for the next lesson.
 

dylan cochrane, May 2017, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

Had an amazing time , great instructor and had some good laughs , can't wait to get my next lesson in
 

mindaugas raskinis, March 2017, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

I had very helpful teacher. She explained me everything very well. I had a good time. Highly recommended!
 

Mindagaus Raskinis in action! May 2017

Mindagaus Raskinis in action! May 2017

 

GARY BURT, January 2017, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

I had a 1 hour lesson on how to launch and fly the kite, The info and time was well worth it.
 

Mark Davies, September 2016, brighton - 5 STARs

First lesson was wonderful. Great getting to grips with the kite. Really looking forward to sunday and lesson 2!
 

MARTIN HANSFORD, SEPTEMBER 2016, BRIGHTON - 5 STARs

Great lessons, good kit and nice easy location for beginners. Learner to instructor numbers never more than 3:1, so plenty of attention
 

claire Bancroft, JUly 2016, BRIGHTON - 5 sTARs

Hi just want to say Gary and I had such a great day with our teacher Christine. She was fantastic very professional and her teaching technique very impressive it was clear she is very knowledgeable and we both felt very safe. 
Thank you for a great experience and we both said we would do it again.
Maybe some facilities to make changing etc a bit more comfortable but having a toilet was good and needed!
 

Marcos Tejeiro, JUNE 2016, BRIGHTON - 5 stars

1 on 1 lesson and well worth it. Friendly knowledgeable instructor with good patience. Good equipment. Would recommend and return for more lessons.

MICK BROOKS, JUNE 2016, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

Had a nice time on the introduction to kitesurf session. Christine gave us a great insight into her sport. Thank you.
 

LEE PASCOE, OCTOBER 2015, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

Hi just thought id say introductory lesson was great (Hooked) can't wait to do more flying. Lesson really well taught.
 

PENNY PARKER, SePTEMBER 2015, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

Excellent can't wait to book next lesson.
 

VERONICA BENNETT, SEPTEMBER 2015, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

Excellent lesson and teacher, really good fun! :-)  
Thank you!
 

PHIL HARRIS, SEPTEMBER 2015, BRIGHTON - 4 STARS

Great session learnt loads & can't wait to get in the water!
 

EVREN ALKIS, SEPTEMBER 2015, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

I really enjoyed my kite surfing tester session and it inspired me to take further lessons. thank you. Evren
 

olivia nelson, august 2015, brighton - 5 STARS

Great start to kite surfing! Very well explained and hope to be getting some more done soon!
 

emma treby, August 2015, Brighton - 5 STARS

Paige was a great instructor and I'm looking forward to lesson 2, if you could let me know prices etc! Emma
 

shane Jones, July 2015, Brighton - 5 STARS

Being a complete novice left impressed and confident enough to book my second lesson as soon as I returned home. Christine is a natural teacher, I'm looking forward to furthering my knowledge in her safe and professional company. Thanks for a great introduction.
 

SANDY WALSH, JULY 2015, Brighton - 5 STARS

Steve & I really enjoyed the session.
 

Sean Peters, July 2015, Brighton - 5 STARS

Excellent introduction to Kite Surfing from Christine.
 

MARTIN KLAVINS, JUNE 2015, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS
 

Had a great 2 lessons and looking forward for my 3rd. Was a bit afraid as didn't have any previous experience, but Christine was awesome and learned a lot. So... Don't be afraid and try it out.
 

Jan Mumford, June 2015, Brighton - 5 STARS

Beautiful morning to try this out. Very good instruction, would like to try it out again.
 

chris Poole, June 2015, Brighton - 5 STARS

Great starter session from a lady who knows her stuff! Look forward to level 2 and getting wet. Thanks
 

RAN CLIFF, JUNE 2015, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

I had a very enjoyable and professional lesson!
 

Karly Mason, May 2015, Brighton - 5 STARS

Great lesson, Christine my instructor was very knowledgable and could answer any questions I asked. Can't wait for my next lesson!! Highly recommended!!! :)
 

Jakki Law, MAY 2015, Brighton - 5 STARS

Christine received this text from Jakki after her lesson: "Thankyou so much for this morning. It was exactly what I was looking for from the lesson. You're a great teacher. And now I'm hooked! Will be in touch about more lessons and the kite we used this morning. Excited. Thanks again. :-D"
 

Paul ramsden, MAY 2015, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

Very much enjoyed the lesson. It's a lovely place to kite. Appreciate your patience and help with the board. Great fun instructor easy to get along with.

WILLIAM TAYLOR, MARCH 2015, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

Massively good fun and well structured lessons, Christine is very knowledgeable and passionate about kite surfing. I would highly recommend The Kite, Surf and Sup Co. to anyone who wants to give it a go.
 

DAVID HOWDLE, OCTOBER 2014, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

What a brilliant way to learn to kitesurf! Always with an eye on safety, Christine's lessons are fun and always informative. Can't wait for the next one...
 

RICHARD BOAK, AUGUST 2014, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

I recently took a three hour refresher lesson with Christine. I was quite nervous having not been in the water for two years, having only done basic lessons previously. I was quickly put at ease and taught in a highly professional but relaxed way. Thank you for your patience. I look forward to continuing my training with you. I had a great fun evening.
 

YISHAN ZHENG, AUGUST 2014, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

Only two lessons in, I am hooked!!!!! Having Christine as instructor was awesome, she is fun, patient and super positive! Armed with a rather systemic teaching strategy, learning kite surfing with her I know I am in good hands! :)
 

ROMAN STANKEVICIUS, JULY 2014, BRIGHTON - 5 STARS

I've had my first lesson in kitesurfing. A few days later I am still buzzing and I can't wait for another lesson. I had a great time, everything was explained to me and was easy to understand, and most importantly - safety first! 
Kitesurfing changes your life, so don't waste your time. Try it. :-) 

 

Photo: Piers Fearick